Contact Us

Please leave us a message on the form below or call us on +64 3 341 5242. We look forward to hearing from you.


AANZ National Council

The National Council is elected by the members and has the overall governance responsibility under the AANZ's Constitution.  Terms of office are 2 years with 4 positions open for election one year and the other 4 the consecutive year.  Voting is held annually and results are announced in June of each year at the Annual General Meeting. 

List of National Council officers are listed below:

  • President – Neil Watson  email 

  • Vice President – Bob Phillips email

  • Secretary – Kit Johnson email

  • Treasurer – Vacant Position  email

  • Northern Region Rep –Cheryl Hunter email

  • Northern Region Rep – Debra Law email

  • Central Region Rep – Eric Lister email

  • Southern Region Rep – Kees Rietveld email

Regional Committees

The AANZ is divided into 3 geographical areas each with a regional committee to represent the needs of regional members and to provide more localised events and support.  The three regions are:

Sub-Committees | Working Groups | Other

The AANZ has several groups dedicated to key areas of the Alpaca industry.  These groups are tasked with focusing on initiatives and providing key inputs, suggestions and tools for our members.  

Interested in alpacas... Email us now for a FREE infomation pack.

Become a member today... Click here to go to the AANZ store.