Contact Us

Please leave us a message on the form below and one of our admin team will get back to you as soon as possible. We look forward to hearing from you.

Please type the letters and numbers shown in the image.
 Captcha CodeClick the image to see another captcha.

AANZ National Council

The National Council is elected by the members and has the overall governance responsibility under the AANZ's Constitution.  Terms of office are 2 years with 4 positions open for election one year and the other 4 the consecutive year.  Voting is held annually and results are announced in June of each year at the Annual General Meeting. 

List of National Council officers are listed below:

  • President – Bob Phillips  email 

  • Vice President – Kees Rietveld email

  • Secretary – Kit Johnson email

  • Treasurer – Jakki Guilford  email

  • Northern Region Rep –Cheryl Hunter email

  • Northern Region Rep – Leonie Walker email

  • Central Region Rep – Cheryl Wheatley email

  • Southern Region Rep – Kevin Burgess email

Regional Committees

The AANZ is divided into 3 geographical areas each with a regional committee to represent the needs of regional members and to provide more localised events and support.  The three regions are:

Sub-Committees | Working Groups | Other

The AANZ has several groups dedicated to key areas of the Alpaca industry.  These groups are tasked with focusing on initiatives and providing key inputs, suggestions and tools for our members.